Tuesday, May 2, 2023

NEWS | Oli Brown & The Dead Collective Announce New EP 'Prologue'

Oli Brown & The Dead Collective
announce Prologue, the eagerly awaited follow up to their highly acclaimed debut EP. 

In a physical only release, the 4 track epic and brutal adventure unveils May 12 on CD and vinyl. A strictly Limited Edition CD & vinyl of 250 CD and 100 vinyl boasting alternate artwork and an instrumental bonus track is also available - pre-order all versions/bundle here with a digital download link provided to all buyers on release day.

'When I started writing my next collection of songs, I had no idea what would come.' Oli candidly opens up, 'My subconscious was about to make me more aware of what was happening in my mental health than my consciousness. I realised these songs would quickly take on a more significant meaning to my life.” Dark, haunting and with an epic scale cinematic scope, their songs traverse the depths of the human psyche with unflinching truth; this epitomises the music of the band.

The EP was written/co-produced by Oli and esteemed drummer Wayne Proctor, featuring the talents of Andrew Banfield (piano, percussion), Steve Amadeo and Alex Phillips (bass) and the much in demand live guitarist with the band Sam Wood providing all of the guitars for the closing track 'Sinking Ship'. 

Relive Prelude below:


Pre-order Prologue now.

For all things Oli Brown & The Dead Collective, click here.

INTERVIEW | 'Songwriting Is The Ultimate Test of Vulnerability' - Samantha LaPorta

Songwriting is the ultimate test of vulnerability. That's what Samantha LaPorta believes, and it is something that shines though her mu...